reading goals

2023 Reading Goals

It’s that time of the year again!

I’ve mentioned this a lot, but I’m kind of an indecisive person and I really struggle to make media choices like at all. Like I have several streaming services and yet a lot of the time I’ll just watch mindless youtube videos because picking a show or movie is too hard. So I find reading challenges really useful for helping me read purposefully.

My goodreads goal is always 52. I like it being one a week

I also really enjoy doing the FOLD reading challenge. I find it challenges me a lot and I’ve read some really interesting books from it, and discovered a lot about what I like and don’t like to read.

So here are those prompts:

I already have ideas for what I want to read for some of these, and I’m quite excited!

I also really enjoy doing the Nerd Daily Reading Challenge. It’s really fun to try and fit what I read into the prompts.

Starting in 2021, I also began giving myself a small list of books to choose from every five months. January to May, and June to October. Since my goodreads tbr can guy a little overwhelming, I found it really helped to organize things that way.

So here are my middle grade options:

Some of these are from last year, because I never read them, so I decided to keep them on the list.

Here are my YA options:

My adult options:

And finally, a small selection of graphic novels I’d like to check out:

So, that’s what I’m going to be working on this year.

What are your 2023 reading goals? Link me up and I’ll come check them out!

– Laina

3 thoughts on “2023 Reading Goals”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.